Documentation for Slayer Cake at Be-Con

15 September 2019
Rosemont, Illinois

23 players

Designed by Kat Jones and Evan Torner
Organized by Larry Lade, Kathy Shane, Cat Stuntebeck, and Jon Cole

Photography by Cat Stuntebeck (and Jack Phillips)

Costume pieces sacrificed to the gods of metal:
2 boots, 1 belt

Set list

Act I

  • “I Write Sins Not Tragedies” performed by To Protect the World from Emotional Devastation
  • “Awaken” performed by Caligula’s Corpse
  • “Distortion” performed by Corpse Truffles
  • “Celebrity Skin” performed by Young Succulents
  • “Welcome to the Jungle” performed by Fever Dreams
  • “Flight of Icarus” performed by Thunder Tights


  • “Angel Witch” performed by Thunder Tights
  • “Megitsune” performed by Corpse Truffles

Act II

  • “It’s Raining Men / Raining Blood” performed by Amethyst Cupcake
  • “Heaven’s a Lie” performed by Möchi
  • “Rock You Like a Hurricane” performed by Rötten Tooth
  • “Liekkiön Isku” performed by Believe in Blood

Rock Finals

  • “Wishmaster” performed by Believe In Blood
  • “I Believe in a Thing Called Love” performed by Möchi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.